Does not save image

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #204243

-- HikaShop version -- : 2.5.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.1

Does not save and does not add image in the characteristics

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82863
  • Thank you received: 13372
  • MODERATOR
9 years 5 months ago #204252

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We've added a fix for that on our end. Please download again the install package on our website and install it on yours and that will fix the problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #204309

Does not save brand

Attachments:
Last edit: 9 years 5 months ago by permsk.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2322
9 years 5 months ago #204348

Hi,

Please edit the file "administrator/components/com_hikashop/classes/product.php" and in the function "backSaveForm()" replace:

if(!hikashop_acl('product/edit/manufacturer')) { unset($product->product_manufacturer_id); }
By:
		if(!hikashop_acl('product/edit/manufacturer')) { unset($product->product_manufacturer_id); }else{
			if(!is_numeric($product->product_manufacturer_id)){
				$this->db->setQuery('SELECT category_id FROM '.hikashop_table('category').' WHERE category_name = '.$this->db->quote($product->product_manufacturer_id));
				$result = $this->db->loadResult();
				$product->product_manufacturer_id = $result;
			}
		}

The following user(s) said Thank You: permsk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #205103

Thank you all for correcting me. But 2 problems remain.
1. when you select a large image , the pop-up window (any library) opens another picture (a picture of the product).
2. only 2 images but writes the total of pictures of all the options








Last edit: 9 years 5 months ago by permsk.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82863
  • Thank you received: 13372
  • MODERATOR
9 years 5 months ago #205140

Hi,

1. Could you provide a link to the page so that we could look at the issue because we don't have it on our end ?

2. That's because the "image popup" you selected in the HikaShop configuration will count the images of each variants. you see 42 because you have 2 images times 21 variants. That's the way the shadowbox image system works. No much we can do in that case besides telling you to use the default image popup if that bothers you (it won't allow you to switch from one image to another and won't display any numbers).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #205233

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #205324

Found a solution! In the file show_block_img.php on line 156

to change
window.localPage.images[id] = document.getElementById('hikashop_first_thumbnail<?php echo $variant_name;?>');
to
window.localPage.images[id] = document.getElementById('hikashop_first_thumbnail_<?php echo $variant_name;?>');

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 101
  • Thank you received: 2
9 years 5 months ago #205338

it's still crooked ,full of errors when browsing thumbnails in firebug

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82863
  • Thank you received: 13372
  • MODERATOR
9 years 5 months ago #205347

Hi,

That modification of the code is wrong and should not be done.
All it does on your page (for me when I look at it) is that when you click on an image, the popup starts loading and stops there. So it's even worst than before and I can't see the problem you had before.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.080 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum