Double click on Finish button to proceed

  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 6 months ago #201263

thanks for the help. #1 worked perfectly, #2 didn't seem to solve my problem.

The problem is that I have 2 payment types on a checkout page -- and nothing else other than the cart summary. I have a "Credit Card" option (authorize.net) and "Purchase Order". I have payment method set to "auto-submit". On the next page of checkout I just have cart summary, summary and terms... but that page isn't the problem --

One the payment page If the user selects "Credit Card" and fills in the information, then hits "next" he/she goes to the summary page (which is perfect). If the user selects "Purchase Order" and fills in the number, then hits "next" the user does NOT go on to the next page, but rather stays put. In the user's eyes, nothing happens. They then need to hit "next" a SECOND TIME in order to proceed. This is a problem.

I desperately need this fixed. I have tried many scenarios and am very frustrated. Please give me an exact solution if you can (what code i need to put where). My client is very upset at the moment because I cannot get the checkout process to work.

thank you,
jerry

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #201275

Hi,

I don't see why the solution I gave for your second question wouldn't solve the problem.
I've checked your website and it doesn't seem that you applied the code change I gave.
Please double check that you did it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 6 months ago #201433

Hi Nicolas,

I took out the code for the second part (purchase order) because it didn't solve the issue, and only made things worse for the user experience. Clicking the button didn't do anything for the user.... since it in effect redrew the screen with no messages or no advancement of the checkout process. If I am checking out, I would wonder what just happened -- just as you do when you hit the "next" button.

If it at least changed in a manner similar to the way the Coupon input works, where the the input box changes to text display with the "x"... then that would be a compromise I think my client could live with. The problem my client has with both payment types is that when you click "next" you don't move on with the checkout process -- even with the credit card, it doesn't always really move you on with the process (I haven't figured out why sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't). I've been paying lots of attention when I check out of other stores these days and I don't ever experience clicking on a button where nothing happens.

I have not been able to avoid that with any configuration of Hikashop checkout where there is a purchase order option for the user as well as a credit card option.

Right now, I don't know what to do. I am a month behind on this project with the last few weeks spent just trying to get the check-out to work. You are welcome to complete orders using the PO or credit card process to see if there is a solution you can recommend.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #201493

Hi,

The goal of that change was indeed that the customer would click on that extra button when enter the code so that when he would then click on the next button, he would directly go to the next page.
So in that respect it does what I wanted it to do.
But I understand what you're saying that when you click on the extra button, nothing changes. That can easily be modified by changing the previous code to this code:

if(empty($_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'])){
$method->custom_html='<span style="margin-left:10%">'.JText::_('PURCHASE_ORDER_NUMBER').'<input type="text" class="hikashop_purchase_order_number inputbox required" name="hikashop_purchase_order_number" value="'.@$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'"/> *</span> <input type="button" value="OK" onclick="this.form.submit();return false;"/>';
}else{
$method->custom_html='<span style="margin-left:10%">'.JText::_('PURCHASE_ORDER_NUMBER').'<input type="hidden" class="hikashop_purchase_order_number inputbox required" name="hikashop_purchase_order_number" value="'.@$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'"/> '.$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'</span>';
}

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 6 months ago #201545

Nicolas -- Much Improved! Thank you.

I do have one more request however if you can help me out:

I like the way the text changes -- perfect, BUT like with the coupon it is crucial that the user has the ability to change the PO once they've put it in.... If they make a mistake, there isn't a way to fix it. Just having the little "x" like the coupon would make a big difference.

Any chance you can provide code to make it work like the coupon? You've probably figured out by now that I am not a programmer, but that I hack in code now and then

Thanks again for your help. I am so close to having this finally done.

jerry

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #201548

Hi,

It's not really difficult to add either:

if(empty($_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'])){
$method->custom_html='<span style="margin-left:10%">'.JText::_('PURCHASE_ORDER_NUMBER').'<input type="text" class="hikashop_purchase_order_number inputbox required" name="hikashop_purchase_order_number" value="'.@$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'"/> *</span> <input type="button" value="OK" onclick="this.form.submit();return false;"/>';
}else{
$method->custom_html='<span style="margin-left:10%">'.JText::_('PURCHASE_ORDER_NUMBER').'<input type="hidden" class="hikashop_purchase_order_number inputbox required" id="po_number" name="hikashop_purchase_order_number" value="'.@$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'"/> '.$_SESSION['hikashop_purchase_order_number'].'<a href="#" onclick="document.getElementById(\'po_number\').value="";this.form.submit();  return false;"><img src="'. HIKASHOP_IMAGES . 'delete2.png" alt="Remove PO number" /></a></span>';
}
Please remember that such code customization is outside normal support...

The following user(s) said Thank You: saardvark

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 6 months ago #201674

Thanks for going above and beyond with your support. I very much appreciate that you are trying to make things work for me.

I appreciate that Hikashop has tried to make the checkout flow flexible -- it's a great concept -- just needs a few fixes so that the parts work better together to avoid all the extra clicks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #201701

Yes, we're actually working on a new concept of checkout which will avoid such "extra clicks" and be even more flexible. Still have a several more months before we can release that though.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 59
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 5 months ago #206263

I am having the exact same problem. However my issue started when I published the SveaWebPay payment method. When choosing this payment method the user has to double click on the finish now button. I have sent you e-mail aswell for support. Hopefully we can find a solution to this and I will publish it here!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2322
9 years 5 months ago #206307

Hi,

Please wait for the email answer ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13
  • Thank you received: 0
8 years 6 months ago #238862

I am having the exact same problem on padleopplevelser.no/index.php/no/hikasho...r-categories-listing
I have no idear how to fix it, can you give me a hint.
Using joomla: 3.5 1
Hikashop: 2.6.2
On payment option, the user have to press 2 times on the proceed button, to get to the next window.

Please help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
8 years 6 months ago #238931

Hi,

You need to turn on the "auto submit payment and shipping methods selection" setting of the HikaShop configuration and you won't have the problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13
  • Thank you received: 0
8 years 6 months ago #238938

But i dont want that
I have to different shipping methods
Pickup point that is free and postal delivery.
When the "auto submit" is on the postal delivery is chosen and the customer does not see that they can choose free pickup point

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
8 years 6 months ago #238940

Hi,

Then, instead of turning off that option, remove the code:

if($this->config->get('auto_submit_methods',1) && empty($checked))
				$checked.=' onclick="this.form.action=this.form.action+\'#hikashop_shipping_methods\';this.form.submit(); return false;"';
in the file "shipping" of the view "checkout" via the menu Display>Views.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13
  • Thank you received: 0
8 years 6 months ago #238972

Done that
but still when i chose a delivery method that has 2 payment methods, I still have to press the next button twice in the payment window???????
(Only happens when i change the payment method, away from the pre selected)

Last edit: 8 years 6 months ago by janpihl.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
8 years 6 months ago #238994

Hi,

As I said, you also need to turn on the "auto submit payment and shipping methods selection" setting of the HikaShop configuration. I see it's turned off now.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
8 years 6 months ago #239314

Does this applicable also in starter?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82868
  • Thank you received: 13378
  • MODERATOR
8 years 1 month ago #251301

Yes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.108 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum