Display limit to, not working

  • Posts: 109
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Hikashop Multisite
9 years 5 months ago #204634

-- url of the page with the problem -- : nielsandersen.com/sculptures/bodybuilding/male/overall
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.4.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.1
-- PHP version -- : 5.4.41

I have custom field created in the table of "order". I am trying to make a file upload field conditioned on the "yes" answer of a radio button field. Even though they are both published in the same table (which is "order") I still get the "You need to publish at least one other field of the same table first" message at the "Display limited to" field. It works for fields in the "address" table. Please advise.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82910
  • Thank you received: 13379
  • MODERATOR
9 years 5 months ago #204666

Hi,

It works fine for us.
Can you provide a screenshot of the settings of both of your fields ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 109
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Hikashop Multisite
9 years 5 months ago #204722

Yes. See attachments.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12953
  • Thank you received: 1778
9 years 5 months ago #204998

Hello,
Your issue is coming from the fact that you have set some custom access level on your custom fields, you should test it without it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 109
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Hikashop Multisite
9 years 5 months ago #205067

Ok. Yes it works when I don't set them with custom access. So is there a way to have those work for custom access. We have two different customer groups. How would we have unique custom fields show for each group?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82910
  • Thank you received: 13379
  • MODERATOR
9 years 5 months ago #205086

Hi,

Try to change the code:

$fieldClass = hikashop_get('class.field');
		$fields = $fieldClass->getData('',$type);
to:
$db = JFactory::getDBO();
		$db->setQuery('SELECT * FROM #__hikashop_field WHERE field_table='.$db->Quote($type));
		$fields = $db->loadObjectList();
in the file administrator/components/com_hikashop/types/limitparent.php and that should allow you to do that.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.075 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum