New Billing or Shipping Address creates an error

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 0
10 years 7 months ago #153182

-- url of the page with the problem -- : http://localhost/aim
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.3.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.2.3
-- PHP version -- : 5.4.3
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Firefox 28.0
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : Error_message

Good evening,

I did a copy paste of the error I am seeing in my apache error log when I try to add a new billing or shipping address during the checkout process. I am not on an available host, so I am not set up for you to personally log in and see. I have tried swapping templates to see if it was my template, but everyone I have tried gives me the same component.php error message in line 5. I have copied my component.php script down at the bottom.

22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\templates\\aim_hikashopa\\component.php on line 5, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Stack trace:, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 1. {main}() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\index.php:0, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 2. JApplicationCms->execute() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\index.php:40, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 3. JApplicationSite->render() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\cms\\application\\cms.php:261, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 4. JApplicationCms->render() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\cms\\application\\site.php:702, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 5. JDocumentHTML->parse() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\cms\\application\\cms.php:978, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 6. JDocumentHTML->_fetchTemplate() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\joomla\\document\\html\\html.php:452, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 7. JDocumentHTML->_loadTemplate() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\joomla\\document\\html\\html.php:628, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout
[Tue Apr 22 22:43:51 2014] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP 8. require() C:\\wamp\\www\\aim\\libraries\\joomla\\document\\html\\html.php:570, referer: http://localhost/AIM/index.php/cart-checkout/checkout


component.php file consists of:

<?php
defined('_JEXEC') or die;
?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html dir="ltr" lang="<?php echo $document->language; ?>">
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/system/css/system.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/system/css/general.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl . '/templates/' . $this->template; ?>/css/print.css" type="text/css" />
</head>
<body class="contentpane">
<jdoc:include type="message" />
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</body>
</html>

There are no customizations in any of the hikshop files.

Can you please help?

Thanks,

Ann

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82863
  • Thank you received: 13372
  • MODERATOR
10 years 7 months ago #153218

Hi,

That's a bug of your template, not HikaShop. I would recommend to contact your template provider.
That error means that the variable $document->language doesn't exist in the component.php file of the template.
So you can replace the line:
<html dir="ltr" lang="<?php echo $document->language; ?>">

by:
<html dir="ltr" lang="<?php echo @$document->language; ?>">

and that way you should not get the error.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
10 years 1 month ago #174415

Dear Hikashop,

Thank you for your reply on the above error message.

Our template has the same error at component.php

An error message appearing everytime we click on the modifying the address or creating a new address

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JDocumentHTML::addHead() in /home/public_html/templates/tz_jollyany_joomla/component.php on line 34

Your have been advised the member to contact our template provider unfortunately , we have hard time to receive their technical support in which we addressed to your office if your could help us solve the technical issue.

Please take a look at the component.php script:

<?php
/**
 * Plazart Framework
 * Author: Sonle
 * Version: 1.1
 * @copyright   Copyright (C) 2012 - 2013 . All rights reserved.
 * @license     GNU General Public License version 2 or later
 */

// no direct access
defined('_JEXEC') or die;

// getting document object
$doc = JFactory::getDocument();

// Check for the print page
$print = JRequest::getCmd('print');
// Check for the mail page
$mailto = JRequest::getCmd('option') == 'com_mailto';
$config = new JConfig();
?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>">
<head>

    <jdoc:include type="head" />
    <?php
    //
    $doc = JFactory::getDocument();
    // PLAZART BASE HEAD
    $this->addHead();

the eror falls at line 34 at ...... $this->addHead()

May we request your considerate respond ..please.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Last edit: 10 years 1 month ago by Jerome. Reason: [code] is nice !!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26158
  • Thank you received: 4028
  • MODERATOR
10 years 1 month ago #174433

Hi,

We are component developers, not template developers.
Our support is for components, we do not provide support for products that we don't developed.
You can replace the line with

@$this->addHead();
In order to hide the error, or just delete the line. We do not have any knowledge for that so the best is to contact the template developer and wait for their answer.
Best we can't help you for that.

For the rest, you can see our answer from the "contact us" page.
And please, do not duplicate messages using the forum and the "contact us".
Please understand that we can't reply in the minute and that during the week end, the delay is higher.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
Last edit: 10 years 1 month ago by Jerome.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.073 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum