Display with or without taxes after prices

  • Posts: 21
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 9 months ago #191340

-- url of the page with the problem -- : exel-motor.fr/toute-la-gamme
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.3.5
-- Joomla version -- : 3.3.6

Hi,

I have two kind of products : with taxes (incl tax, TTC in french) and without taxes (excl taxes, HT in french). On my category listing and products pages, I would like to add after the prices, either TTC for product with taxes, or HT for product without taxes.
Is it possible ?

Regards !

Last edit: 9 years 8 months ago by Paganikon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12953
  • Thank you received: 1778
9 years 9 months ago #191347

Hello,
The solution will just be to set the "Show taxed prices" of your product listing content menu/module to "With tax", it will just display the price with tax for products which have a tax and the price of the products without tax.

The following user(s) said Thank You: pwpagency

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 21
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 9 months ago #191430

Hi, perfect, thank you. But how do I display the suffix after the price ? For example : 19€80 TTC for products with taxes.

Thanks !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2322
9 years 9 months ago #191441

Hi,

This will require the edition of the view "product / listing_price" in order to add a translation key if the product price with tax is different of the product price without tax.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 21
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 9 months ago #191803

Hi, thanks. Is there a way lo learn how to do that ?

Here is exactly what I want to achieve :
- If product belongs to "TTC" tax category -> Display TTC after the price
- If product belongs to "HT" tax category - > Display HT after the price

I would gladly read a tutorial, but can't find anything related...

Thanks, merci !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82863
  • Thank you received: 13372
  • MODERATOR
9 years 8 months ago #191808

You can use such code near the end of the file :
<?php
if($this->row->product_tax_id==XXX) echo 'TTC';
else echo 'HT'; ?>

where XX is the id of the "TTC" tax category.
This requires to know PHP but if you know, it's not really complex to do. Learning PHP is something that takes at least months of studying. You can't learn that with a tutorial.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Paganikon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 21
  • Thank you received: 0
9 years 8 months ago #191916

Works like a charm, thank you !!

Maybe it should be implemented in the options ? It seems quite important to be able to display this kind of infos...


Encore merci à vous, super module ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.098 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum