Information button next to options

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #114816

Did anybody know how to get the information button next to the product options?

The blue 'i' over her: demo.hikashop.com/index.php?option=com_h...ow&Itemid=91&lang=en


Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26150
  • Thank you received: 4026
  • MODERATOR
11 years 3 months ago #114883

Hi,

In the view "product | option".
You will find this part of code in the file:

				$options='';
				if(!empty($optionInfo->product_description) || !empty($optionInfo->product_url)){
					$options='<img src="'.HIKASHOP_IMAGES.'icons/icon-16-info.png" alt="Information"/>';
					$description = '';
					if(!empty($optionInfo->product_description)){
						$description = $this->escape(strip_tags(JHTML::_('content.prepare',$optionInfo->product_description)));
						$options='<span class="hikashop_option_info" title="'.$description.'">'.$options.'</span>';
					}
					if(!empty($optionInfo->product_url)){
						JHTML::_('behavior.modal');
						if(empty($description)){
							$description = $optionInfo->product_name;
						}
						$options='<a class="hikashop_option_info_link modal" rel="{handler: \'iframe\', size: {x: 450, y: 480}}" title="'.$description.'" href="'.$optionInfo->product_url.'">'.$options.'</a>';
					}
				}
The variable "$options" is just just after to display the blue "i" button.
The tooltip is the variable "$description".

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #114898

Can you please tell in which menu-option I can find the 'view product | option'?

Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26150
  • Thank you received: 4026
  • MODERATOR
11 years 3 months ago #114900

Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #114909

Hi,

No. I only used a Hikashop-theme. Nothing more.

Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82721
  • Thank you received: 13338
  • MODERATOR
11 years 3 months ago #114935

Hi,

To have the blue (i) icon next to the options, you either need to enter a description in your options product, or enter a link in the URL field of the option product.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #115007

OK.

Now I have the text of the option product: kaak3x.concept-joomla.nl/webshop/product...nische-vlaggenmasten

How can I make it clickable like this: demo.hikashop.com/index.php?option=com_h...ow&Itemid=91&lang=en

Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2322
11 years 3 months ago #115041

Hi,

This should display the popup onclick by default.
Thanks to check in the file "product / option" if the code previously given is present.

To see the content of this view, you have to go through the menu Display > Views, then click on the edit button of the corresponding view.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #115049

Hi.

I checked. The code is there!

Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2322
11 years 3 months ago #115053

Hi,

After checking the code, you have to put a value in the product url field.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 235
  • Thank you received: 4
11 years 3 months ago #115065

YES!

The pop-up text is a "joomla content item". I was looking to connect to the Hikashop product.
It's working.

Thanks a lot!

Jan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 208
  • Thank you received: 10
9 years 6 months ago #198485

Xavier

What is the "option product" you're speaking about?

Is this in the product near where the MetaData field is? Or in the characteristic?

I see a field for URL in the product...but no such field is in the characteristic variable.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26150
  • Thank you received: 4026
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #198592

Hi,

Here a sample of a product with options.
demo.hikashop.com/index.php/en/hikashop/...ct-page/with-options
You will see a little "i" in our demo website ; if you set a "product url" to the corresponding product (which is used as an option), the "i" will become a link which will open a popup to the corresponding url.
It allows you to link an article or anything you want in order to provide more details about the option.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 208
  • Thank you received: 10
9 years 6 months ago #198612

Jerome....please bear with me....I need more clarification.

Where exactly is this "product URL" field that I type in? Is this on the product page?

Pam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26150
  • Thank you received: 4026
  • MODERATOR
9 years 6 months ago #198623

Hi,

www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/i...duct-form.html#infos

Url : The url of the product is a url to the manufacturer website in order to get more information for your customers. This url, if filled in, will be displayed on the product page.


Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 208
  • Thank you received: 10
9 years 6 months ago #198740

Hi Jerome

Still confused.

How does that get the little blue information button next to my product characteristic values?


Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 208
  • Thank you received: 10
9 years 6 months ago #198743

Nevermind....I think I figurered it out

It's not a characteristic...it's a product option

But there causes me a new confusion. I have to look into how each of those are used.

Thanks
Pam

The following user(s) said Thank You: Jerome

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.194 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum