simple Mini Cart Setup

  • Posts: 296
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
14 years 4 weeks ago #4103

Mini Cart works OK except when clicked on Add to Cart Button.

The full cart is shown on the Ajax refresh - would prefer it to just update the totals.
In cart.php looks like the small_cart parameter has not been set on the refresh.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
14 years 4 weeks ago #4104

The option is taken directly from the database and should always be set.
On our end, it just display the mini cart refreshed as it should.

Could you provide more details on the problem ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 296
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
14 years 4 weeks ago #4105

Also the clean cart link sometimes not refreshing the mini-cart display.
Have to manually refresh screen to see that the cart is now empty.

This is the code from cart.php

<a class="hikashop_small_cart_clean_link" href="<?php echo hikashop::completeLink('product&task=cleancart&url='.$this->params->get('url')); ?>" ><img src="<?php echo HIKASHOP_IMAGES . 'delete2.png';?>" border="0" alt="clean cart" /></a>

This seems to work (I have changed my cart.php to only display minicart):
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Click delete cart icon - cart deleted.

This does not work
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Click add to cart - minicart updated.
Refresh screen (Ctrl-F5)
Click delete cart icon - cart not updated.
Refresh screen (Ctrl-F5) - empty cart now displayed.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 296
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
14 years 4 weeks ago #4107

I have sent you a link separately to demonstrate both of these issues.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
14 years 4 weeks ago #4109

I tried locally and could indeed reproduce the problems with internet explorer 8 on joomla 1.6
It's working fine on joomla 1.5
I'll debug that and report back

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
14 years 4 weeks ago #4132

So the problme with internet explorer displaying a blank popup is fixed on our end. We had to change completely the way we do it and thus we'll have to do a new version for it.

Concerning the fact that the cart doesn't display the mini cart, we couldn't reproduce it. It may be because you changed the cart file as it's working ok on our end for both j1.5 and j1.6

The refresh issue of the cart when clicking on delete is also solved on our end as another user informed us of the problem yesterday.

The proceed to checkout doesn't work at all on your website. It doesn't do nothing. It must be related to the way you changed the view file. For the mini cart, we don't display the proceed to checkout button at all.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 296
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
14 years 4 weeks ago #4133

Thanks for your help, I will investigate our checkout problem later.
Merry Christmas.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 10 months ago #11523

I just intalled the latest version of HikaShop and in IE8 the mini cart is updated and working good.

The problem is in firefox 3.6.15. The problem of refreshing the cart when we deleting an item is still there.

Add to cart is running fine.

Click delete cart icon - cart not updated.
Refresh screen (F5) - empty cart now displayed.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 10 months ago #11545

Hi,

We just tried on our end but we couldn't reproduce the problem. It's working fine for us on firefox 3.6
Could you give a link to our shop so that we can have a look ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 10 months ago #11891

Hi,

this is a test site h**p://grepie.com/joomtest16 go to "Acheter nos produits" menu.

I have the same problem in firefox and Safari


I have another problem into the backend with IE9, all the box of all menu are over the title. See image




Thanks

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11898

Thank you for the link.

Could you please replace the lines:
$url = JRequest::getVar('url','');
if(!empty($url)){
$url = urldecode($url);

by:

$url = JRequest::getVar('return_url','');
if(empty($url)){
$url = JRequest::getVar('url','');
$url = urldecode($url);
}else{
$url = base64_decode(urldecode($url));
}
if(!empty($url)){

in the function cleancart of the file components/com_hikashop/controllers/product.php and try again ? That should fix the problem.

For IE9 on the backend, we'll have to install it first on our end... We'll do that and let you know what we find later today.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11908

For the fieldset titles on IE9 on joomla 1.6, you need to change the code:
#hikashop_main_content FIELDSET.adminform LEGEND{
position:relative;
float:none;
}

to:
#hikashop_main_content FIELDSET.adminform LEGEND{
position:relative;
float:none;
top : 0px !important;
}

in the back end CSS of hikashop. You can do that via the interface in the config under the tab display.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 9 months ago #11923

For the cart problem, I just replace the 3 lines for the new one and it display the cart into a blank screen. When I click to the delete item it add one more.

For IE9 problem, I didn't find where to change it. I use the french backend.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11924

We tested the modification on our end and it's working. Please double check that you correctly replaced in the code in the cleancart function. Otherwise, please zip the file and attach it to your next post so that we can check it.

For the CSS, you can edit it via the interface in the config under the tab "affichage" in french. You have a CSS zone there where you can edit the back end CSS.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 9 months ago #11926

this is the file

you will find the original file and the mod one

File Attachment:

File Name: product.zip
File Size:5 KB


Thanks

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11928

Could you now change the code:

if(!empty($url)){
$this->setRedirect($url);
}else{
echo '<html><head><script type="text/javascript">history.go(-1);</script></head><body></body></html>';
exit;
}

by:

if(!empty($url)){
if(strpos($url,'tmpl=component')!==false){
if(!empty($_SERVER)){
$app =& JFactory::getApplication();
$app->redirect($_SERVER);
}else{
echo '<html><head><script type="text/javascript">history.back();</script></head><body></body></html>';
exit;
}
}
$this->setRedirect($url);
}else{
echo '<html><head><script type="text/javascript">history.go(-1);</script></head><body></body></html>';
exit;
}

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 9 months ago #11933

I get same problem after the mod.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11950

Could you send us a FTP access to your website and the URL of your shop so that we can try our modifications directly there because we don't have the problem on our end ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 230
  • Thank you received: 6
13 years 9 months ago #11975

Yes I can. What is your email adress?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 83103
  • Thank you received: 13418
  • MODERATOR
13 years 9 months ago #11978

You can use our contact form: www.hikashop.com/fr/support/contact-us.html

Please specify the URL of that thread, so that we know why you're sending us your information :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.074 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum